ATTENTION ALL GIRLS AND LADIES: if you walk from home, school, office or anywhere and you are alone and you come across a little boy crying holding a piece of paper with an address on it, DO NOT TAKE HIM THERE! take him straight to the police station for this is the new ‘gang’ way of rape. The incident is getting worse. Warn your families. Reblog this so this message can get accross to everyone.

invisible7198:

anony-phangirl:

waxney:

yuejo:

danlop1970:

plushy16:

rainbow-blossom247:

anglerfish123:

eddsworld-agent-au:

roryranaway:

askthemisfitsgt:

ask-trans-feliciano:

ask-a-prussian-exorcist:

the-nightmare-gamer:

the-nightmare-gamer:

honey-dripped:

percybluecookieheaven:

the-emerald-empire:

memebone:

sunflower-flow:

goddessxxo:

girlinsky:

booksftreality:

something-spectacular:

I will always reblog things like this, it won’t ruin your blog or the look of it, and this could potentially save a life.

PLEASE reblog this.

I have reblogged this about three times now and I will never not reblog it

i actually heard of this happening in atlanta not that long ago. that shit is terrifying as hell.

idc if it may ruin my blog look or whatever, if it means word gets out about these bastards then imma reblog x1000

reposting on my friends account

holy shit, that’s absolutely horrifying… definitely gonna reblog this shit, this could fucking save people’s lives.

Maybe this will be useful to some of my followers! 

Everyone should see this, it’s really important

I reblog every time

If you don’t reblog this you’re auto required to leave

I fucking told you, auto

dUDE

hOLY FUCKING SHIT THIS IS HORRIFYING PLEASE REBLOG

oh god oh god oh god

PLEASE REBLOG

I’M NOT EVEN JOKING

WTF

Stay alert ladies!

be warned

REBLOG!!!!!!!!!

HOLY SHIT! GUYS REBLOG THE FUCK OUTTA THIS!!!

I’m used to not rebloging anything ………..BUT HECK YEAH I’M REBLOGING THIS!!!!!!!

This is horrifying! Everyone please be careful!

!!!!!!!

STOP SCROLLING

PLEASE REBLOG

STOP SCROLLING

PLEASE REBLOG

HOLY CRAP!!! ALRIGHT ATTENTION TO THIS!! PLEASE REBLOG THIS!!! – THIS SHOULD ALSO BE A WARNING THEM GUYS!!! PLEASE!!!

Reblog

Reblog the hell out of this!

biggest-gaudiest-patronuses:

problematicgarbage:

absurdflyb:

One of the worst things that happened to me in elementary school, was when we had biology in third grade and we colored some animals 

and our teacher asked

“What color is an earthworm?”

and we were all like PINK

and she was like “No, it’s brown.”

and like

no

earthworms are not brown what the fuck (sure they can also be brown, different species and what not)

but we were all so shocked and the others then went and colored their earthworms brown, while i took my salmon pink pencil and colored it with that

but then then the teacher saw it and was like “WE WILL NOT CONTINUE THIS LESSON UNTIL YOU COLOR YOUR EARTHWORM BROWN”

AND I WAS SO ANGRY

but i colored it brown and i felt so wrong

bad teacher

good student

no one is saying you have to stop calling yourself queer, and its great that you can reclaim a slur!! Its amazing to bring piwer to urself!!! But some ppl have trauma with the word and that needs to be respected by not using it on lgbt who are uncomfy with ut

droid-to-the-world:

dragonenby:

genderqueerpositivity:

Y’all are some of the most disingenuous motherfuckers. I am exhausted. And I am really done with this trauma argument.

A confession: I have been harassed and verbally abused with it/its pronouns before.

I don’t fully understand why some trans people choose to use it pronouns for themselves, and I don’t follow anyone who does anymore because seeing someone referred to as “it” upsets me.

However, I do not shame or belittle trans folks who use it/its pronouns in a reclaiming fashion because it’s none of my business and I am not a piece of obnoxious shit.

If you have trauma associated with the word queer, then you need to respect me and yourself enough to not interact with my blog.

This blog literally has QUEER in its url, name, and description. Every other post on this blog contains the word QUEER. This blog is about QUEER people, for QUEER people, by a QUEER person.

No one is forcing you to interact with this blog. No one is forcing you to interact with the QUEER community. No one is forcing you to apply the word QUEER to your own identity.

Block blogs that have queer in their url. Add the word QUEER to your Tumblr tag blacklist. Download one of the many different apps and browser extensions that exist and use it to hide posts with the word QUEER in them.

Try taking at least some responsibility for your own mental health.

You aren’t queer? You don’t like the word? That’s fine. Your feelings and your trauma are valid.

But hear this: y’all need to leave QUEER people the FUCK alone.

Stop adding “queer is a slur” to our posts.

Stop inviting yourselves onto our posts to whine about the phrase “queer community”.

Don’t reblog our posts if you’re going to tag them with “#q slur”.

Stop making discourse of our genders and sexualities.

Stop trying to create rules over who is allowed to call themselves queer when you yourself are not queer.

Stop sending us invasive messages demanding to know “how” we’re queer or if we’re “really lgbt”.

Stop trying to make the queer community responsible for your personal baggage, as if we aren’t surviving with our own.

Let QUEER people live.

god yes OP

“Stop trying to make the queer community responsible for your personal baggage, as if we aren’t surviving with our own.”

Holy shit. Exactly.

jenroses:

oh-snap-pro-choice:

andrastesflamingteet:

antiandrogen:

palyk:

antiandrogen:

stashlecash:

antiandrogen:

nobody ever talks about how saying non-binary genders don’t exist is racist as fuck

How?

many many many indigenous cultures have historically included more than two genders and to say that those genders do not exist is to say that those cultural traditions are invalid, and that only the imperialist gender binary is correct. which is racism. 

Source?

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hijra_%28South_Asia%29

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bakla

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kathoey

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Muxe

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Two-Spirit

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fa%27afafine

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/M%C4%81h%C5%AB

Do you need any more or are you done being a dick 

http://www.theguardian.com/society/2014/apr/16/india-third-gender-claims-place-in-law

http://content.time.com/time/world/article/0,8599,1820633,00.html

http://www.npr.org/blogs/pictureshow/2012/05/30/153990125/in-mexico-mixed-genders-and-muxes

http://www.nativepeoples.com/Native-Peoples/May-June-2014/Two-Spirit-The-Story-of-a-Movement-Unfolds/

http://theculturetrip.com/pacific/samoa/articles/fa-afafines-the-third-gender/

For those who don’t like Wikipedia

THISTHISTHISTHISTHISTHISTHISTHISTHIS

THE WESTERN IDEA OF TWO GENDERS IS EXACTLY THAT

WESTERN

THERE ARE HUNDREDS OF CULTURES ACROSS THE WORLD WHO SEE GENDER AS A SPECTRUM OR OTHER FORM OUTSIDE OF TWO GENDERS

Judaism has been recognizing six genders for thousands of years. 

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gender_and_Judaism

SIX.

JUDAISM.

Fuck off with this “binary gender is commanded by God” bullshit. 

drtanner-sfw:

spookytransgirl:

Woke up to this. If you are unaware, Nationalist is code word for Nazi. White Nationalists are Nazis with a different name. They are for “ethnic cleansing” which means Genocide. Nazi announces he is a Nazi.

And he wants to get rid of trans/non-binary folks. The same thing first happened back then when Nazis took down the Institut für Sexualwissenschaft (Institute of Science of Sexuality). They had so much data about trans folks in general and Nazis burnt it down with all the records and data. This is how a fascist regime starts.

For more info: 

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Institut_f%C3%BCr_Sexualwissenschaft#Nazi_era

Go out and vote. Vote in everything. Your vote fucking matters.

Oh dear.

awake-society:

I NEED YOUR HELP. 🎄

🎁 I’m a grad student doing my psychology practice at a non-profit organization called Dorado Dreams Village in Puerto Rico 🇵🇷. There I give therapy to teenage boys who have been removed from their home 🏡.

🤶🏽 I would love your help to make their Christmas a special one ✨. With your donation 💵 of 1$, 2$, 3$ or any amount your heart ♥️ desires I can buy 🛍 them gifts for Christmas. If enough is raised I will be able to throw them a small Christmas party 🎉 as well.

🎅🏾 To donate and for more information on the campaign click on the link: https://www.gofundme.com/dorado-dream-village-christmas

☃️ PS. Help me spread the word by sharing.

❄️ THANK YOU

hollywoodx4:

fangirlinginleatherboots:

teaching children that they are allowed to walk away and cool off if they are feeling overwhelmed might literally save their life as teens/adults

I am a preschool teacher.

This is my “alone zone.”

At any time of the day, if my kids are feeling stressed, they can go here to cool down. There’s stress toys, silly putty, bubbles, sensory bottles…there’s books and headphones to block out the loud noises.

The only thing they have to do is “check in” by putting their picture on which emotion they’re feeling so I know how I can help them when they’re ready.

Kids. Need. Space.

Kids. Need. Coping. Mechanisms.

Not. Time-outs.

And the sooner we as adults teach them that, the better off they’ll be as they grow.

peteseeger:

socialistexan:

justsomeantifas:

inkwellsandmagicspells:

justsomeantifas:

justsomeantifas:

image

yet again, incredible takes from Forbes

Who said the rich don’t need the poor to suffer in poverty so the rich get to exist in luxury……

Excuse me what the fuck is that headline

🙂 extreme poverty and death sure is convenient!!!!! – Forbes

The article is just as bad as the headline would indicate

“Socialism is bad because we can’t make unlimited profit through unethical exploitation.”

“Robber barons were good actually, they’re actually Compassionate for keeping you in abject poverty for their benefit by marginally making the Poor’s life slightly more efficient.”

“Cruelty isn’t letting people starve in the streets by the millions, true cruelty is a small handful of people not being obscenely wealthy.”

This is the “let them eat cake” of late capitalism.

And like what happened historically after the ‘let them eat cake’ thing, there WILL be a revolution.

missfortune1977:

 So after the many many posts mourning the passing of Stan Lee earlier today I’ve started seeing an inevitable wave of backlash about how he actually wasn’t a good person and we shouldn’t be mourning them. And these posts are par for the course when a celebrity dies because no one is all good or all bad, and that’s fine. And Stan Lee was human, he was a person with a complicated life and a complicated legacy, and I’m not here to whitewash any of that. However, I’d like to refute a couple of the points I’ve seen people making. 

The first is that Stan Lee sexually harassed nurses who were taking care of him. This story came from the Daily Mail, which is not a credible news source. The original story does not name any of the nurses who supposedly came forward with the story, or their employer, and the legitimacy of this story is pretty shaky. I’m not saying it categorically isn’t true, but I am saying that we should take stories from the newspaper that ran a headline about the discovery of the “gay gene” with a grain of salt.

The second is that Stan Lee was told that Andrew Garfield wanted to play Peter Parker as bisexual, and as retaliation forced Sony to only depict Peter Parker as straight and white. This isn’t quite true. There is a contract from 2011 that lists mandatory character traits for Spider-Man, and in that list is included that Spider-Man is “not a homosexual (unless Marvel has portrayed that alter ego as a homosexual).” Whether Stan Lee himself personally was involved in writing up this contract is pretty doubtful seeing as his role in the company was fairly limited by that point (and that’s not to mention the fact that in his later years he was being abused and manipulated by the people closest to him), but he did mention it in an interview with Newsarama. What he specifically said was, “I wouldn’t mind, if Peter Parker had originally been black, a Latino, an Indian or anything else, that he stay that way, but we originally made him white. I don’t see any reason to change that (…) I think the world has a place for gay superheroes, certainly, But again, I don’t see any reason to change the sexual proclivities of a character once they’ve already been established. I have no problem with creating new, homosexual superheroes (…) It has nothing to do with being anti-gay, or anti-black, or anti-Latino, or anything like that,” he said. “Latino characters should stay Latino. The Black Panther should certainly not be Swiss. I just see no reason to change that which has already been established when it’s so easy to add new characters. I say create new characters the way you want to. Hell, I’ll do it myself.” 

And while your mileage may vary on how much you agree with him there, it’s a far cry from him cruelly declaring Peter Parker having a boyfriend would be an affront before God and man and an insult to his authorial intent or whatever. Also, I think the original post that started this story was about Andrew Garfield saying something while doing press for Amazing Spiderman 2 and Stan Lee writing the contract as a result, but the contract is from 2011 and the first Amazing Spiderman came out in 2012, so the timeline doesn’t work. I could be misremembering the post though. There’s also this implied narrative that Andrew Garfield got axed for saying his Peter Parker was bi, but uh, no. No, they cancelled the franchise because Amazing Spiderman 2 bombed at the box office. 

Now, to wrap it up, was Stan Lee a good and perfect man? No. His legacy is very much a mixed bag, especially when it comes to his relationship with his long-time co-creator Jack Kirby (although that’s a whole other suitcase to unpack some other time). I would like to point out, however, that the posts praising him aren’t all just blindly hero-worshipping him and being willfully ignorant. When someone you admire dies it’s natural to forget about the bad parts of them for a bit and get a little misty eyed, and not everyone’s gonna be totally objective about this man that they never met but who represents something important to them. I think that speaks more to the way we interact with celebrity as a culture than it does about the way Marvel fans see Stan Lee frankly.  And hey, we gain nothing by pretending that Stan Lee wasn’t an important figure in comic book history, one who co-created the first black character in mainstream comics just two years after the Civil Rights Act was passed, who fought the Comic Code Authority censors to use comics to tackle heavy subject matter, who helped bring legitimacy to the art form and humanity to its characters. So as long as I’ve got you here I’m gonna leave you with his thoughts on racism in 1968, words that feel just as relevant today:

“Racism and bigotry are among the deadliest social ills plaguing the world today. But, unlike a team of costumed supervillains, they can’t be halted with a punch in the snoot or a zap from a ray gun. The only way to destroy them, is to expose them — to reveal from the insidious evil they really are.”

May his memory be a blessing.