transmeddling:

actually-nb:

2samez:

hawkeyedflame:

okay i know i’m not the most feminine looking woman but seriously. i’m getting tired of being misgendered or addressed in a gender neutral manner by random people who are trying to be “progressive”

it never happened when my hair was long but the moment i went back to my pixie cut i started getting customers addressing me like i’m nb or a transman and i’m not sure why people think short haired women who aren’t super feminine are suddenly not cis but… please..if someone has a name tag with a female name, is wearing feminine jewelry, has obvious boobs, and has a feminine voice……they PROBABLY use female pronouns……

this is….completely untrue……you should use neutral pronouns for EVERYONE until told otherwise….reading this disgusted me deadass like…..this is the reason i get misgendered constantly cuz even “progressive” ppl have this backwards mindset

imagine being this so scared of offending the tiny minority-within-a-minority of nonbinary people that you wanna construct a whole ass culture catering to them all the while making it more difficult for trans, gnc trans, and gnc cis people to exist

–signed, a nonbinary person

god i genuinely feel for this woman though. i don’t live in a super #woke area so i’ve never even considered this as a potential problem. misgendering cis people… that is next level in the worst way

Leave a comment