It’s so weird how people are going around saying “Oh MYGOD I’m gOnna hate this halloween becausE LITTLE fuckingkiDs are going to D R E S S U P as fortNITE skins anddo those FUCKING dances”
It’s just like, Oh no, kids are going out to have fun…on a holiday meant for kids…..doing as kids do…the absolute madness of it all……….
Because yes, Katara has a great point.
The holiday was actually not made for children at all, the holiday originated from pagans celebrating life and death. But go off i guess.
As a pagan who still celebrates it as a night when life and death touch….let kids have fun and enjoy themselves it’s all good 🙂
Like the ancestors don’t fucking LOVE coming around to see what the young living are up to, these days.
“Gladys! Gladys come over here and look at this! My great granddaughter’s doing a kind of jitterbug!”
Heck it goes back further than that. Picture a couple Iron Age farmers proudly beaming at a kid dressed as Snorlax happily shoving mini Snickers bars into their face;
“Cyd, our great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great great grandchild is enjoying luxurious treats that we never even DREAMED of, look at those happy sticky hands and pink cheeks.”